Is it possible to build bridges across the Left/Right Divide?

Erin Summers Norman

Is it possible to build bridges across the Left/Right Divide?

This is a question that has been much on my mind of late, as Colchester and the greater world has become more and more politicised.

I don’t presume to offer any solutions here, but there does seem to be a problem that needs dealing with.  In my efforts to provoke positive change for my community, I have worked with people across the political spectrum.  I don’t need to be friends with everyone I work with, though I love it when work brings like minds together and friendships bloom.  Maybe there isn’t enough blooming happening.  People these days seem to be quickly summed up as “Left” or “Right” and little more.  The Lefties and Righties all crowd together, both camps bitching about the other and both proclaiming to have all the answers.  What we have though, is a shared origin and…

View original post 806 more words

Leave a Reply

